I’m now rockin’ (more than I was before)

Today, my parents got me my birthday gift early (because Billy Hyde had a sale on and we didn’t know if they will soon again).

It was an electric guitar…specifically the Squier Guitar by Fender. Mine was called Starburst (as in the color. I suppose I should give it a really cool name too).

Isn’t it lovely? I think it is. And the broken skin and soundly bruised fingertips that’s aching with every word I type think so.

That sentence didn’t even make grammatical sense.

Anyway, I’ve taken a break for tonight, lest I actually mess up my fingers. I’ll probably be Googling tabs all night, so screw Chinese homework! I am very very behind on it.

Alex.

4 thoughts on “I’m now rockin’ (more than I was before)

  1. That seems to be most people’s first electric. How does it sound?
    I’m waiting on a Gibson SG, the holy grail of elec. guitars.

    Sounds good. Yeah I figured for my first I wouldn’t go too special, just something basic to get me started.

  2. I bet you were stoked to get that. Fender Squier guitars are an awesome choice of guitar when considering quality sound and reasonably cheap price.

    I’m just stoked to be getting an electric guitar at all 🙂

Leave a comment